Sad Raleigh.

Sad Raleigh. by urbanadventureleaguepdx
Sad Raleigh., a photo by urbanadventureleaguepdx on Flickr.

Last time I had a flat in the rear of the Wayfarer, now it’s in the front. It’s fair to say that I’ve gotten good life out of the Schwalbe Delta Cruiser tires, as this is only the second flat on this tire in the three years I’ve had it on the bike. (The rear has had more flats, though not a lot, but has been replaced once already in the three years I’ve had the bike.) But both tires are looking long in the tooth, so I’m going to replace the tires. I was going to get new tires for the rebuild, but this has prompted me to get them now. Even though the Delta Cruisers have been good, I’ve been wanting to try out the Panaracer Randonee Col de la Vie tires in the 650A/590/26" x 1 3/8", so that’s what I just ordered. I’ll update you fine folks when I get them on.

Leave a Reply

