Gallery

Ride Report: Sunrise Coffee at Ricky Point, 12 March 2014

Who says you can’t use a three speed on Sunrise Coffee Club? The Raleigh Wayfarer comes through.

Urban Adventure League

I don’t participate in the Sunrise Coffee Club as much as I should. Don’t get me wrong, I love the concept. It’s just I’m not a morning person. I’ve tried to become one, but at this point in my life I realize that my body is set a certain way. I still wish I was one of those perky people who naturally wake up at/before sunrise, and I do appreciate the times I do get up early and “see the world wake up”, but I do it grudgingly.

And I woke up grudgingly at 6 am on Wednesday morning for this Sunrise Coffee Club adventure. I fought the urge to turn off my alarm and turn over in bed, but I was leading this ride so there wouldn’t be any getting out of it. And yeah it hurt to wake up (probably not enough sleep.) But I got out the…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

