Vintage Sunbeam 3 Speed

This report comes from Three Speed Mania. Nice one!

Three Speed Mania

A blog viewer (Rino) has sent in a short story about his vintage bicycle.

-3The bike was a gift from my brother – as he knew I was looking and looking for an old 3 speed as a go to coffee and grocery store ride.  When I got the bike home I looked her over and got to work. It was a slower process than I wanted but they usually are. So her is what I did:

 
PAINT: The paint was odd as it looked like a wood table when someone put a cold cup on it – with white fogged spots all over it. I wanted to keep a vintage weathered look so I steel wooled (0000) the paint and then used an automotive clear coat from Duplicolor (best in a can paint I have ever used). The bike came out great keeping the look I wanted.  

View original post 265 more words

Leave a Reply

