Hold on to those DL-1 Roadsters!

Here’s something that popped up on Minneapolis’ Craigslist this week. A sad story, indeed.

Raleigh DL1 Tourist roadster – $200 (Lakeville )

Over the summer of 2014 I sold a very nice Raleigh DL1 with rod brakes. I believe it was a 76 (see picture) and I had put a lot of time and money into the bike. I sold it because I was moving out of state. Long story short, the move never happened.

I know it may be corny or tacky, but I am making this post in hopes that maybe the buyer will see it. I am curious if you would sell the bike back to me? I would be willing to pay more than what I had sold it for. Its the biggest sellers remorse I’ve gone through. Corny, I know.

Or if anyone else is reading this and you have one for sale, maybe we can work a deal.

dl1comehome

Leave a Reply

