The Eleventh and Final Palm Tree Ride, Saturday 17 January

Yes, this ride is three speed friendly!

Urban Adventure League

Hello all! I’ve been doing the annual Palm Tree Ride since 2005, longer than the blog itself has existed! Whoo! And the ten year mark is a good a time as ever to hang up the hat, so to speak. I’m not saying that I’ll never do a palm-themed ride again (never say never), but I’m also not one to keep on doing things just because they are “tradition” and my enthusiasm for this ride has waned over the years.

So what I’m saying is: if you haven’t done a palm tree ride yet, but always wanted to go, this year is the year!

The 2015 installment will happen on Saturday 17 January. We will meet at Five Points Coffee, 3551 SE Division (at 35th Place) at 11 am. Some pertinent notes:

  • Please come inside. I’ll be talking about stuff first. It’s so much nicer to hear me…

View original post 214 more words

Leave a Reply

