A Sunbeam three speed!

In all my years three-speed spotting in Portland, I don’t think I’ve ever come across a Sunbeam. Sunbeam was a BSA make, and BSA got sold to Raleigh in 1957. Have no idea if this is pre/post Raleigh, as it was really dark and foggy (looks brighter in pic because of post-effects), but I’d assume it’s post. And couldn’t take a better shot because of the dark/fog (tried flash, but has the same effect as high-beams in fog.) Hopefully I’ll spot it again!

Sunbeam three speed

Sunbeam three speed

Leave a Reply

