Gallery

A three speed ramble up to Children’s Arboretum, Ricky Point, and St. Johns: 4 March 2015

Urban Adventure League

EDITOR’S NOTE: I’ve been behind in blogging, so, while this adventure happened before the Leif Erikson ride, I’m getting around to posting it afterward. So sorry.

Another week, another adventure. Part of my challenge for my adventures this year is to go to places I have not been to, or places that I haven’t been to in awhile. This time I decided to head back out to the lands of the Columbia Slough, because they practically start from my doorstep. (Read: So I can get going later in the day.) While I’ve explored this area many a time, even recently, there’s still spots I hit up infrequently. On this day (Wednesday March 4, 2015) I wanted to hit up the Columbia Children’s Arboretum, which is barely two miles from my house. So after some putzing around the house in the morning, I got on the Raleigh Wayfarer and headed…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

