Travel Notes: Homeward Bound

Urban Adventure League

image

It’s around 9 am Central Time on Friday May 22nd. Right now I’m on the westbound Empire Builder train, heading through the vast flatness of North Dakota. Minot is our next stop. I wanted to post more on this trip, but several factors conspired against me: losing my power cords somewhere after Lake Pepin, a lack of internet connectivity, and most importantly too little time to sit down and write something!  So I’m going to be very brief, as I’ll be writing more extensively about the trip in the coming week or so, not to mention I have hundreds of photos to sort through!

In short, the trip went very well, even better than I initially expected! Yes, there were a few hiccups, there always is a few hiccups. But whatever. Lake Pepin was just as fun as last year and it was great seeing familiar faces. The weather mostly…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

