A membership update

Hello friends of Three Speeds! Some of you may have noticed that I currently do not have Society of Three Speeds memberships for sale. After three years of the same membership packet, I have sold out of each and every bit. It had a good run, but I want to revamp “the kit” for SoTS 2.0

Of course the problem is making new kit costs $$$. Over the past three years, I’ve gained just under 160 members, which is an impressive number! But to do some of the nicer bits of flair that I hoped to do, I’d have to sell lots more membership packets to pencil out. So alas, no fancy pins or things like that.

But right now, I am leaning on having:

  1. A button or two, the same one inch size I used in the past, but with a revamped design
  2. A sticker or two, see above
  3. An embroidered patch

I always thought patches would be a nice addition to the kit, but haven’t looked into pursuing it until now. And yeah, it’ll cost some money, so I have to scrounge together some pennies.

I’m aiming to get it all ready for later summer, hopefully August. And once I get it all sorted out, all current members will be able to purchase the new buttons, stickers, and patches. When I do have things more sorted, I intend to do a “pre-sale”, but I don’t want to take any orders just yet. So please wait for an update!

2 thoughts on “A membership update

Leave a Reply

