Gallery

My first week of the Three Speed October 2016 challenge

Urban Adventure League

Hey all! Just finished up my first week of the very challenge I created. It wouldn’t be fair if I didn’t participate, right? 😉 And for those of you who are all like “But Shawn, didn’t this thing start last week?” Well, if you read the rules as carefully as I wrote them (oh, snap!) you’ll know that you just need to complete three calendar weeks between October 2 and November 5. So there are five possible weeks to do this challenge!

So what did my first week look like?

  1. Monday 10 October: A pretty simple affair, about 15 miles round trip to and from work with a few errands on the way. I took my Raleigh Superbe since, well, it’s my only three speed! It was a decent October day in these parts, with a high near 60F/16C. I decided to class things up by wearing my Harris Tweed…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

