Three Speed October: Accidental participant

Winnipeg gets in on the Three Speed October action! Okay, any other Prairie cities out there in? Saskatoon? Calgary?

Gertrude Dispatch

Misreading things is totally my forte. I just realized that I actually can participate in Three Speed October challenge. I think I read three consecutive weeks… And then I read “only” one utility ride per month… What can I say? I was on my phone at the airport waiting for my luggage while I read the rules. I was out of town (and away from my bike) from the 8th to the 18th, but I did ride my bike at least three times the week before we left. How about that! Thanks to Moves, I can document them before I forget, so here we go:

Oct 1: 6 km, plus 7.2 km of walking our bikes through crowds. Ugh. (This is a superfluous ride, since the challenge doesn’t start until the 2nd) Rode downtown with Nelson for Nuit Blanche Winnipeg. We had a great time. I am a fan of…

View original post 671 more words

Leave a Reply

