All you ever wanted to know about the Guv’nor

Even though I (think) I’ve got my radar tuned to All Things Three Speed, sometimes I’m just late to the party! So I will share this blog post from the Stuff Dave Likes blog that got published…five years ago. If you don’t know, Pashley is a British bike maker, and the only “old-school” British bike maker still active. They make all their bikes in the UK. And they are well known for their retro-roadsters: If you want something resembling a Raleigh DL-1 but want it modern and not Dutch, they are the go-to.

But anyways, they also make the Guv’nor, a modern version of a path racer with Reynolds 531 tubing. Dave wrote an exhaustive post about his experiences with the Guv’nor. It’s very helpful if you’ve thought about getting one. So check it out!

And here’s some pics of some Pashleys I’ve encountered over the years…

